Mr Baumgarten

Computer Science teacher and self confessed geek

Unit 1: Systems design

This unit considers the equivalent of the old MYP Design cycle. At university level for a Computer Science course, the design cycle is known as the SDLC: System development life cycle (some books substitute "system" with "software").

The major sections of the SDLC are:

  • Requirements analysis
  • Design
  • Implementation
  • Testing
  • Evolution

We will examine each section for what needs to occur.